2015 Winners and 2016 Board Annoucements

The Awards Luncheon was held on November 5th at Mount Vernon Country Club.  A big thank you to Lucinda Audey and Ingrid Tomasek for a beautiful and fun luncheon!   I will post and send out photos from 2015 events soon.  Below is a list of the 2015 winners and 2016 board members.  Looking forward to a great 2016 season!  –Sally

2015 Championship Tournament Winners
League Champion: Sue Spatcher
Low Net Winner: Eileen Ruzicka
Low Putts Winner: Pat Walker

Flight Champions (net)
Flight A: Mae Kiehl
Flight B: Kathi Pierce
Flight C: Lynn Smith
Flight D: Joan Yi

Flight Champions (gross)
Flight A: Sally Reams
Flight B: Jeanie Tulipane
Flight C: Jane Barnes
Flight D: Betsy Triplett

Championship Contest Winners:
Flight A
Long Drive: Helen Burke
Closest to Pin: Sue Spatcher

Flight B
Long Drive: (no one in the fairway)
Closest to Pin: Kathi Pierce

Flight C
Long Drive: Lynn Smith
Closest to Pin: Joyce Shields

Flight D
Long Drive: Lucinda Audey
Closest to Pin: (no one on the green)

Most Improved Player: Jeanie Tulipane
(based on GHIN handicap differential/formula from beginning to end of season)

Ringer Winners: (details to be posted soon)
Flight A: Sue Spatcher
Flight B: Melanie Harrison
Flight C: Betty Lester
Flight D: Judy Nolan

2016 GWGA Board Members:
President (and Web Administrator):  Sally Reams
Vice President: Lucinda Audey
Secretary and Treasurer: Betsy Triplett; Assistant: Mary Palm
Tournament Chair: Eileen Ruzicka; Assistant, Judy Erickson
Sign Ups: Michelle Moldenhauer;  Assistant Ann Turcol
Rules: Sue Spatcher
Membership Chair: Jeanie Tulipane
Birdies and Chip-ins: Kathi Pierce

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.